Photo Blog: Life Happens

Out with the grandbabies
BBQ and grandbabies. Life is good.

The first picture of myself that I came across was taken at a local BBQ place a few weeks ago. My daughter-in-law and I were out with the grandbabies when we decided to stop to grab lunch. By pure chance, we decided on BBQ and arrived at our favorite place just as a marketing event was kicking off. A local radio station was there taking pictures to be posted on their marketing website and the founder of the eatery was giving away signed copies of his cookbook. Of course, there were lots of give-aways for the kids. We had a great time and life went on.

A few weeks later, my daughter-in-law remembered that pictures from the event were to be posted online. I had completely forgotten about following up on this and, given my powers of recall, would probably never have remembered. She went to the site and looked through the pictures until she found the one of the boys and I. When I saw it, I was reminded all over again of all the fun we had just going about an ordinary day.

One thought on “Photo Blog: Life Happens

Leave a Reply

